PSWGA wraps up season

SCOTTSBLUFF, Neb. – Forty-eight ladies from around the Panhandle gathered together, Monday, Sept. 18 for their final tournament for 2017 at the Scottsbluff County Club – beautiful day on a beautiful course.

All the ladies enjoyed getting together for a fun day of golf followed by an excellent lunch in the club’s dining room. Following lunch, the winners of the day were announced and were as follows: Pin prizes – long drive for players “A-B-C-D” on hole No. 9; A – Jane Faber; B – Terry Grosz; C – Julie Walworth; D – Alene Schilz. Longest putt on hole No. 13 – Alene Schilz. Closest to the pin on hole No. 17 – Jane Faber. Longest putt hole No. 7 – Peggy Wagner. Longest putt hole No. 11 – Keri Ohlson. Closest to pin on hole No. 2 – Julie Walworth. Longest putt on hole No. 5 – Jane Faber.

Team prices were awarded by the club’s pro Max Headenfeldt, who we wish to give a big thanks to for all his hard work getting our groups paired up.

Awarding pro shop certificates to six places: tied for sixth place with a new score of 65.2 – Monica Shambaugh, Sharyn Wohlers, Wendy Kostman and Rose Jacoby, followed by the team of Keri Ohlson, Ellen White, Norma Perkins and Cindy Francisco. Tied for fourth with a new score of 64.7 – Marsha Neifert, Sharon Nuss, Sally Plover and Chris Lapaseotes, along with the team of Peggy Wagner, Linda Dedic, Beth Korrell and Donna Meier. Third place with a net score of 63.9 – Patty Kelley, Ellen Ramig, Julie Walworth and Claudia Benda. Second place with a net score of 63.7 – Gail Magers, Terry Grosz, Connie Schwab and Kay Heggem. Finally, the first-place team with a net score of 62.5 – Debra Fuss, Penny Yekel, Betty Landercasper and Alen Schilz. The traveling trophy for most points this year was awarded to Jane Faber.

Following awards and lunch, a short year-end meeting was held with the minutes and treasurer’s reports read, followed by the election of new officers. The motion was made and carried that the Torrington ladies continue as officers for the upcoming year – president Lynn Schukie, vice-president Terry Espinoza, secretary/treasurer Connie Booth. Plus, they could not do it without assistants Beth Korrell, Sandy Huckfeldt, Donna Meier and Sharon Havely.

Congratulations to all our winners throughout the season and all our wonderful members for another year of outstanding golf along with making new friends. The Panhandle Senior Women – come join us.

Video News
More In Sports